You can cancel a ride directly in your app with the "Cancel" button!
Our policy is that for any rides cancelled more than 1 minute after booking Via reserves the right to charge a $2 cancellation fee. This is due to the fact that as soon as a request enters the system, the car assigned will be rerouted to accommodate the pick up, so it can end up adding a slight detour to not just the driver but also the existing passengers in the vehicle. However, if a cancellation occurs because the current ETA is more than 5 minutes greater than the original ETA that was quoted at the time of booking, the system will automatically waive the cancellation fee as we understand that in these situations our members need to be able to make the most informed decision about their ride. We are also happy to waive the cancellation fee in the event of an emergency or an unforeseen situation.